Forty Day Challenge.

Ash Wednesday was last week, February 22, 2012. The first time I spent the official start of Holy Week without my parents. And I am proud of myself, because after all the stress and hectic schedule I was in during those times, I still managed to attend mass. 🙂

I was thinking of ways to make this Holy Week as meaningful as possible. And I am serious about it. I have to go fasting. But what?

I can’t fast on my eating, because I am not that ‘matakaw’. Nor lessen my ‘internet hours’ because I am not that addicted to the internet. So, I thought – though I am not really alcoholic and all – I wanted to dare myself not to drink any type of alcoholic beverage until the last day of Holy Week. Easter Sunday. Forty long days. Forty long days – maybe half of it are parties, and random laid back drinking sessions – without a drop of alcohol. It’ll be hard, I know, because a lot of my friends drink a lot, parties are gonna held, end of classes will be near (which means, there’ll be a lot of celebrations and all), summer vacation is fast approaching – it’ll be a real challenge for me not to drink even just a sip. Perfect. 

 

Me, too.

 

The perfect type of fasting.


I don’t want to sound hypocrite and all, but I really want to do it. I really wanted to sacrifice something this Lent. 😦 I wanted to achieve something different this Holy Week, besides, it’s just forty days…. the remaining 326 days will be mine to drink my ass off.

 

Sana magbago na ko. 🙂 Who knows, magtuloy tuloy to. And I am dead serious about it. Let’s do this shit!

 

 

 

Leave a comment